Neighborhood Voyages

One of the things people tend to take for granted when they have readily available income, is the psychological relief that being able to travel gives a them. Is there anything a person can do to attain this same sort of release in their own backyard? What if you live far from a major metropolitan area?

Checkout 51 is a rather new app for me. I’ve only used it twice so far, because I first thought it was for parents. There are a ton of deals on there for diapers and other such supplies.

Well, I don’t have kids, and may not if things don’t turn around. In fact, anything baby related actually makes me a little upset. Regardless, like an expecting mamma, I get my cravings too; and, sometimes these urges can be a catalyst for awesomeness. In fact, it was the desire for chocolate that resulted in the exploring of Checkout 51 to its entirety.

Around midnight, I decided to give in and follow an Ibotta inspired craving for Enjoy Life cookies, but the suckers are like $1,000 a box (or, might as well be.) Yet, the desire was strong, so I gave in. While leaving the store, I decided to give Checkout 51 another look. Lo-and-behold, there was a listing for Enjoy Life cookies there too for $1 cash back.
Discovering this deal was like discovering the Holy Grail. With the two apps together, I got more than half off the entire box. Then I realized one of the unspoken beauties of money-saving with coupons, discounts, and rebates. In addition to a nice surprise, you can use them for scavenger hunts.

For example, when I have money, I’m brand loyal like you wouldn’t believe. Yet, sometimes I need something and just don’t have enough for that ideal product. Enter one of the useful beauties of Checkout 51. When the discover bug hits, I can just open up the app, look for something I need, and explore a new brand at a discounted price. Who knows, maybe I’ll even find one to sway me.

Now, it’s your turn. Voyage to the depths of your phone, and get yourself some snacks!

1 thought on “Neighborhood Voyages”

Leave a Reply

